This Week Not In Politics

Okay, I know I’ve been bad about posting lately.  In conversation with my esteemed coblogger after a rousing game of squash last night (I won, in case you were wondering, but I bet he feels a lot less beaten down this morning than I do) it seems like we’re both a bit in a place where, after the intensity of the election season, and then the excitement leading up to the inauguration, now we’re down to the nitty-gritty of actual governance, something that really doesn’t inspire nearly as much passion as the previous events did.

However, it’s a big world.  There’s a lot going on that has very little or absolutely nothing to do with Washington, D.C.   I think I need to write a little more about that.

And so, for the next week or so, I’m going to try and write a little more about things not having to do with politics, see if I can expand everyone’s horizons a little bit…

Leave a Reply

