Electron Band Structure In Germanium, My Ass

Urban legend has it that this lab report was actually turned in to a class at UW in Madison, WI, to which I can only say that I sincerely hope so.  The best line is clearly the closer:

Going into physics was the biggest mistake of my life. I should’ve declared CS. I still wouldn’t have any women, but at least I’d be rolling in cash.

Go check out the whole thing.

2 Responses to Electron Band Structure In Germanium, My Ass

  1. Tripp says:

    That’s fooking brilliant.

  2. Hate to break the news to the poor bastard, but CS is no guarantee of easy money. I’m getting about the same as was available to me in Physics. Of course, I do actually have a job programming computers, and don’t have a job in physics, so maybe I’m an examplar of his point, rather than a counter-example….

Leave a Reply

