Fast Forward (OR Political Ads and TiVo)

Random thought while listening to Countdown…

Someone mentioned how Sen. Obama was running TV ads in various states to introduce himself to voters…  then it occurred to me that I keep hearing that advertises are concerned about the reach of their ads, thanks to the advent of DVRs like TiVo.

So, what does that mean for political ads? Will their effectiveness diminish as more people watch TV while fast forwarding through commercials?

One Response to Fast Forward (OR Political Ads and TiVo)

  1. Jenny says:

    Hi. I’m Jenny. I’m a TiVo addict. It’s been 12 hours since I last watched a political ad. Actually, I watched this particular national Obama ad yesterday, after hearing about it on the Daily Show. I thought it was a good ad (basically, here I am–this is me), despite Jon Stewarts ribbing that it used about a dozen sure-fire (and hackneyed) key words.

Leave a Reply

